About us

About us

The West Hampshire Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) became a statutory organisation in April 2013 in line with the Health and Social Care Act 2012.

West Hampshire is a large area covering a population of over 550,000 people, a geographical area of 2,242.4 square kms (865.8 square miles).

There are 49 GP practices within the area, each being a core member of the commissioning group.

These practices are split into six localities to keep a local focus:

  • Eastleigh North and Test Valley South
  • Winchester
  • Andover
  • Totton and Waterside
  • West New Forest
  • Eastleigh Southern Parishes

Find out more about these areas in the 'Our communities' section of this website.

What is a Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG)?

Clinical Commissioning Groups are groups of GPs that have taken over responsibility from the Primary Care Trusts for designing local health services in England.